BuySellCommunity Classifieds - Buy & Sell Locally : Free Online Classifieds
Buy & Sell Locally. FREE Online Classifieds & Store Fronts. Sign Up Now!
Find items nearest to your Local Area.
register    sign in    about us    refer a friend    site map
The Century hosted by Peter Jennings dvd

Listed In Category: Entertainment > DVDs
Read our safe buying guide  -  Add to watch items
Ad Information
Classified Id PTLCCBJW
Asking Price $ 35.00 USD per item
Quantity 1 item 
Tax Taxes are not applicable
Shipping & Handling
Seller will ship worldwide
free ship within U.S., 9.00 to Canada, 13.00 Worldwide
Payment Terms
Payment in advance only
Seller accepts:
Money Order / Cashiers Check   PayPal  
Renewed Date27-Apr-2018 04:40:22 AM EST
Expiration Date 26-Jun-2018 04:40:22 AM EST
Email this ad to friends  -  Report abuse
Seller Information
Iwanttobelieve member since 14-sep-2008
Visit my store  Visit this seller's store
View Tucson Classifieds Tucson, Arizona, USA
Please only contact the seller if you are interested in buying or bartering for this item. Spam and fraud will not be tolerated.
No sign in is required.
View seller's other items
Classified Details
  This is the complete 15 part series on 4 DVDs, hosted and narrated by Peter Jennings. Running time: 700 minutes.
Set comes in a case with artwork.
This is a region free dvd-r set that looks to be a tape transfer to dvd. Quality is an excellent vhs tape transfer.
Please make sure your player will play the dvd-r format.


The Century: America's Time is a 15-part series of documentaries produced by the American Broadcasting Company on the 20th century and the rise of the United States as a superpower. The documentary originally aired on The History Channel in 1999. The narrator of both series was Peter Jennings, anchor from ABC World News Tonight .

Along with distinguished journalist Todd Brewster, Jennings co-authored a book titled The Century which became a national bestseller. This series is part of the History Channel's "Cable in The Classroom" curriculum and the study guides for each episode can be found on their website, under the letter "C".

Disc 1
01) The Beginning: Seeds Of Change
02) 1914-1919 Shell Shock
03) 1920-1929 Boom To Bust
04) 1929-1936 Stormy Weather
05) 1936-1941 Over the Edge
Disc 2
06) 1941-1945 Civilians At War (2 Parts)
07) 1941-1945 Homefront
08) 1946-1952 Best Years
Disc 3
09) 1953-1960 Happy Days
10) 1960-1964 Poisoned Dreams
11) 1965-1970 Unpinned
12) 1971-1975 Approaching the Apocalypse
13) 1976-1980 Starting Over
Disc 4
14) 1981-1989 A New World
15) 1990-1999 Then and Now
Click to enlarge image